Sign in to follow this  
skysurf76

Nightmare fitting and use questions

I purchased a nightmare to start running incursions with and I followed the minimum nightmare fitting exactly.  I have some questions though.

#1 I purchased all the crystals on the fit but as I am not experienced with using lasers I was wondering if someone could explain what crystals I should be using in which situations in incursions.

#2 I purchased the cap transmitter as per the fit and after doing some reading I see that while not required it is nice to find a buddy to use this on.  How exactly does the cap transfer work?  Does it just transfer my capacitor to him 1 for 1 or does it give him more than it takes from me?  Also what is the procedure for finding a buddy to do this with?  I would imagine just locking someone up to use it on without saying anything first would be bad form.

#3 I purchased a full set of tracking and range scripts for the 3 tracking computers.  In incursions which one should I use when?

Sorry for all the questions, but I figure its better to ask on the forums ahead of time then asking in chat when things are shooting at us. =P

Posted (edited)

Hi.

You can use this Crystal Cheat Sheet for ammo reference: kzUumye.jpg

Cap buddy system is always nice with Nightmares. All the Nightmares should use it. WTM does not make it obligatory, because the main policy is to be newbrofriendly, and have fun. However this is really efficient and useful, so really all Nightmares should use a cap chain all the time with other Nightmares.
It generates cap, by giving out more than using up. This ratio can be improved with the skill of "Capacitor Emission Systems" for your favour.
When you join fleet, you can usually ask who wants to cap buddy in fleet chat nowadays. There was a designated channel in the past, but it faded away at some point. Some Nightmares like to establish a private convo for cap-buddy purposes.