Sign in to follow this  
MolochZ

Newbro Question: Is this fit acceptable?

Hi Everyone,

Just returned to the game and would love to join you all for my first Incursion.

Could someone have a look at this fit and tell me if it's good enough?

It's pretty much the only thing I can fly at the moment (at least for a few weeks).

Any advice would really be welcome. Complete noob when it comes to Incursions and Battleships in general.

Should I pull the trigger and buy? Will I be useful?

Thanks and Fly Safe!

WTM_RNI.jpg

Actually due to the surgical strike change that fit is currently acceptable. Our previous 70/100 rule is now 67/95. Be sure to upgrade your ship as soon as you can and I look forward to seeing you in fleet! :)

• Like 1

Awards

Hi Moloch,

As Blobert said, the RNI fit you have shown there is acceptable in our fleets. Please be aware that while we try to allow as many players and ships as possible try out incursions, we do ask that people try to make their way into the better performing Optimal ships once they have time to collect some ISK and incursion experience from running with us. Battleship-wise, depending on your skills that might be the Nightmare, the Vindicator, or perhaps even the newer Leshak battleship.

As for working on your fit in the meantime, I recommend you consider picking up a Pithum C-Type EM Ward Amplifier. These are very affordable right now at just 10m ISK or so, and will give you better resists than the T2 version (although the T2 is indeed still acceptable). Given how much EM damage the Incursion Sansha do, it's a high priority in our fleets and you will find that mod used on many of our advertised fits as a result for its effective and affordable benefits.

Look forward to seeing you in fleet! Don't hesitate to reach out with further questions, that's why we're here doing what we do.

• Like 1

Awards

12 hours ago, Tani Makia said: